So, this spring break was not what I imagined it would be a month and a half ago. Heck, it wasn’t even what I imagined it would be two weeks ago, but you know what, it was one of the best I’ve ever had. I’ve gone through a lot in the past 5 weeks and as much as that sucks, it is also a good thing. Like people always say, “when one door closes, another opens” and I’m hoping a few more will open. Not only did I continue to become friends with a great group of new people, I took an existing friendship to a place where I hoped it would get. I think that this break was a good reminder for me to slow down and appreciate those who are going through everything with me. So to those of you who are there with me: thanks and I’m looking forward to what is ahead. Now for a list of things that made my spring break awesome (in semi-chronological order):

  • Boombox and Smash Mouth
  • Staying up till 6:15am to play XBOX
  • Belly beans, belly jeans, and jelly beans
  • Massive amounts of Grand Theft Auto
  • Seeing my life planned out for me via PowerPoint
  • Finally going to Alvarado’s
  • Seeing a couple seriously consider which film to select from the secret room at Family Video
  • Seeing Copeland play for the last time
  • Singing Party in the USA at the top of my lung driving through downtown Omaha
  • Seeing my first tweeker
  • Some good text messages
  • Ordering my halloween costume
  • Turning a birthday party into a GTA party
  • Seeing Manchester Orchestra

Unfortunately, I was thrown back to reality quickly with this week. I’m really pretty positive about what lies ahead of me. I’ll see what I can do about posting some more interesting stuff on here. Leave me some feedback if you feel like it. Thanks for stopping by.

Manchester Orchestra

Copeland

