As I was getting ready for bed tonight I put my earbuds in and just tried to relax a bit, and then it suddenly hit me: This is the first summer that I think I’ve ever been stressed. I know that throughout high school I had it pretty easy in the summer. I never had a job, I spent 3 weeks in Europe twice, I went to a total of 5 show choir camps and 3 church camps. My days were spent playing video games, listening to music, and occasionally going outside. But this summer has been drastically different, and I don’t think that’s necessarily a bad thing. I work every day 7a-3:30p. It sucks getting up that early but I like the fact that I have weekends and nights off. But I feel like by the time I get home, shower and rest up it’s dinner time, followed shortly by me heading out for the night. I’m constantly on the go and with leaving to be a show choir camp counselor on Friday and trying to finish a video for my dad (which I am making way too difficult on myself because I want the challenge) needed on Thursday I feel like I’m under pressure for the first time ever in a summer. Now, with all of this said, I love this summer so far. Yes it might be hard for me to see my girlfriend given our conflicting schedules (she’s a lifeguard) I feel like we’re really making it work. I’m reconnecting with some friends that I haven’t seen for a bit which is nice.

So, I guess all I’m really saying is I’m growing up and I’m realizing it. I’m excited for what’s ahead of me this summer and next school year. This might be the first time I’m actually looking forward to school starting. I’m kind of scared that I just typed that. Oh well, it’s not like anyone reads this, haha. If you are reading this, thanks. I appreciate you taking the time. Let me know what you think and if you have any ideas for where this should go.

